Consortium Board of Directors

The six Consortium schools are collaborative, diverse and innovative. Our board of directors is no different. Their collective prior involvement with school boards and Archdiocese of Omaha committees, as well as their professional experience, all help make the Consortium's success possible.

A message from our Board Chair

"We are committed to:
-increasing transparency from our schools with data-driven programs to allow for more reporting on the outcome of the investments that support Catholic education;
-introducing new instructional models to deliver a premier academic experience for our students"

-Tammy Blossom

Current Board Members

Tammy Blossom, Chair

Tammy has been a member of several education and archdiocesan committees including: Urban Regional Education board, Archbishop’s Committee for Development, Latino Catholic Education Scholarship Fund, advisory council for the Children’s Scholarship Fund, school advisory council for Assumption Guadalupe, Madonna School Friends board, Columbia University Urban Education board through the School of International and Public Affairs, St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Church Development Committee and the Kauffman Foundation Education board. Tammy serves on the board’s executive and development committees and is a member of St. Vincent de Paul parish.

Mike Goetz, Executive Director

Mike Goetz began as Executive Director in August 2020. He comes to us with a multiple decades long career in the business world, and he's a member of St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish in Omaha.

John Maginn, Finance Committee

John served as chair of the Omaha Archdiocesan Educational Foundation, was a member of the Inner City Catholic Schools Task Force, Urban Regional Elementary Catholic School board and a member of the CORE board. John is chairman of the Consortium board and on its executive and finance committees. He is a member of St. Leo the Great parish.

Chris Nelson, Education Director

Chris Nelson is proud to have worked in education for nearly thirty years. All of her teaching and administrative experiences have been in the schools of the Archdiocese of Omaha. Chris’s teaching experience spanned 17 years and included all grades from 2nd-8th. She served as an administrator for ten years at St. Mary’s and Holy Cross Schools, worked as Coordinator for Professional Development for the Archdiocese of Omaha, and recently served as Executive Director for the Omaha Catholic School Consortium.

Jay Vankat, Finance Committee

Jay is Associate General Counsel and Corporate Secretary at Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company. Jay served on the board of the Gross Catholic High School Endowment Foundation, the Skutt Catholic High School Advisory Board (as both a member and board chair) and is a member of the Archbishop’s Committee for Development. Jay serves on the board’s executive and finance committees. He is an Assumption and Gross Catholic High alumnus and a member of St. Vincent de Paul parish.

Shannan Brommer, Development Committee

Shannan is the current director of the Office of Stewardship & Development for the Archdiocese of Omaha. She has also worked in development at Marian High School. Shannan serves as chairperson of the board’s development committee and as a member of the executive committee

Dr. Sarah Kottich, Finance Committee

Sarah is the executive vice president of operations & planning at the College of St. Mary. Prior to this role, she served as the chief financial officer for College of St. Mary for over 10 years. Sarah also serves on the finance committee of the Conference for Higher Education at Mercy High School. She serves on the Consortium board’s finance and executive committees. A St. Bernadette and Gross Catholic High alumnae, Sarah is a member of St. Charles Borromeo parish.

Vickie Kauffold, Superintendent of Schools

New member for 2020-2021. As Superintendent of Catholic Schools, Vickie serves on the board’s executive and finance committees. She has served in the Catholic Schools office for more than five years and has a long history of leadership in Catholic schools. 

John Wilhelm, Finance and Campus Planning Committees

New member for 2020-2021. John retired from Creighton University as Vice President for Administration and now provides consulting services to higher education institutions. John is a graduate of Daniel J. Gross Catholic High School and has served on the school’s Finance Committee and Endowment Board. He has also participated in strategic planning activities at V.J. and Angela Skutt Catholic High School. John is an active member at St. Vincent de Paul parish and serves on the Consortium’s Finance and Campus Planning & Maintenance Committees.

Rev. John Pietramale

New board member as of July 1, 2020. Father Pietramale begins his assignment at Christ the King July 2021, after many years serving the Our Lady of Lourdes/St. Adalbert community. He remains a Consortium board member to help shape our future.

Rev. Jeff Lorig

Father Lorig is an alum of St. Thomas More as well as current pastor of both St. Thomas More at St. Joan of Arc. He was ordained to the priesthood in 2004 and has served past assignments at the Archdiocese of Omaha Chancery and at St. Ludger and St. Ignatius in rural Nebraska. He joined the Consortium Board in Spring 2021.